who we are

Alfityanu Humanitarian International is a network of several non-profit and non-governmental organizations (NGO). We are present in 9 countries on 3 continents.

Our aim is to eliminate extreme poverty and to reduce inequality. We want to contribute to ensure access by all people, in particular the poor and people in vulnerable situations, including infants, to safe, nutritious and sufficient food, to inclusive and equitable quality education and to promote the social, economic and political inclusion of all, as well as access to basic services,  and financial services, including microfinance.

We contribute to the Sustainable Development according to the 2030 Agenda of the United Nations by mobilizing additional financial resources for developing countries from multiple sources (SDG 17.3).

Our program is registered as a Partnership for the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC).

You can browse our partnership on the United Nations website here.

End poverty
Quality education
Good health and well-being
Food security
Gender equality

a global approach

 

The strength of Alfityanu Humanitaire International lies in our members. Many of us  have a migration biography that makes us "transnational innovators" which gives us a unique advantage as mediators, consultants and experts in the field.

 

Despite of »scattering« (Greek: diaspora) all over the world, we have never lost the ties to our country of origin and today we implement our ideas in concrete projects and we use our remittances collectively.

Include local communities

Our projects are developed to take into account the real needs of the local communities. Our programmes are particularly adapted to the expectations and cultural specificities of the populations. Our actions are based on the participation of our partner associations and local partners. Their commitment is essential for the development and running of our programmes.

local and qualified partners

Alfityanu International Humanitarian's strength lies in the expertise of its members in the field. All programmes are implemented and supervised in partnership with the partner associations of the Alfityanu Humanitarian Network on site. The fact that the members of our network are from the countries in which we are involved ensures the sustainability of the projects and enhances local skills.

Qui sommes-nous ?

Alfityanu Humanitarian International est un réseau de plusieurs organisations non gouvernementales (ONG) à but non lucratif. Nous sommes actifs dans 9 pays sur 3 continents.

Nous luttons contre l'extrême pauvreté et l'inégalité des chances et nous contribuons à faire en sorte que toutes les personnes, en particulier les pauvres et les personnes en situation vulnérable aient accès à l'éducation, à la nourriture, et de pouvoir participer pleinement à la vie sociale, culturelle et économique et d’apporter une contribution utile dans ces domaines.

Nous contribuons au développement durable de l'Agenda 2030 des Nations Unies en mobilisant des ressources financières supplémentaires de diverses provenances en faveur des pays en développement.

Avec notre programme, nous avons conclu un partenariat pour le développement durable et ses objectifs (ODD) avec le Conseil économique et social des Nations Unies (ECOSOC).

Vous pouvez consulter le site de ce programme auprès des Nations Unies via ce lien

Éradiquer la pauvreté
Éducation de qualité
Santé et bien-être
Sécurité alimentaire
Égalité entre les sexes

Une approche globale

 

La force d'Alfityanu Humanitaire International se manifeste dans ses membres. Beaucoup d'entre nous ont une biographie de migrant, ce qui fait de nous des " innovateurs transnationaux ", ce qui nous donne un avantage unique en tant que médiateurs, consultants et experts sur le terrain.

Malgré notre dispersement (diaspora en grecque) à travers du monde entier, nous n'avons jamais perdu les liens avec notre pays d'origine et aujourd'hui, nous mettons en œuvre nos idées dans nos projets.

L'implication des communautés locales

Nos projets sont élaborés en tenant compte des besoins réels des communautés. Nos programmes sont particulièrement adaptés aux attentes et aux spécificités culturelles des populations. Nos actions se basent sur la participation de nos associations partenaires et acteurs locaux. Leur implication est primordiale pour l'élaboration et le déroulement des programmes.

Des partenaires locales et qualifiées

La force d'intervention d'Alfityanu Humanitaire Internationale réside dans l'expertise de ses membres sur le terrain. Tous les programmes sont exécutés et supervisés en partenariat avec les associations partenaires du réseau Alfityanu Humanitaire sur place. Le fait que les membres de notre réseau sont originaires des pays dans lesquels nous nous engageons assure la pérennité des projets et de valoriser les compétences locales.